Warn before permanently deleting items
- Policy ID
- L_MoreOptions
- Scope
- User Configuration
- Supported on
- At least Windows Server 2008 R2 or Windows 7
- Source
- Microsoft 365 Apps / Office Administrative Templates (version 5568.1000)
- Category
- Microsoft Outlook 2016 › Outlook Options › Other › Advanced
Description
By default, a warning message is displayed before Outlook items are permanently deleted. By disabling this setting, you can change this behavior to not display the warning message.
Registry
UserHKEY_CURRENT_USER
- warndeleteREG_DWORD