Permanently remove all deleted content from PST and OST files

Policy ID
L_Permanentlyremovealldeleteditems
Scope
User Configuration
Supported on
At least Windows Server 2008 R2 or Windows 7
Source
Microsoft 365 Apps / Office Administrative Templates (version 5568.1000)
Category
Microsoft Outlook 2016 › Miscellaneous › PST Settings

Description

By default, a small percentage of deleted data is not overwritten in Outlook PST and OST files. By enabling this setting, all deleted data in PST and OST files is overwritten when users exit Outlook.

Registry

UserHKEY_CURRENT_USER
  • pstnullfreeoncloseREG_DWORD

Other policies in the same category

View all policies in this category (13)