Prompt users to re-authenticate to the profile

Policy ID
ProfileReauthPrompt
Scope
Computer Configuration, User Configuration
Supported on
Microsoft Windows 7 or later
Source
Google Chrome Policy Templates (version 156.0.8078.80)
Category
Google › Google Chrome

Description

When set to DoNotPrompt or left unset, Google Chrome does not automatically prompt the user to re-authenticate to the browser.

When set to PromptInTab, when the user's authentication expires, immediately open a new tab with the Google login page. This only happens if using Chrome Sync.

Options

  • Prompt users to re-authenticate to the profile
    • Do not prompt for reauth
    • Prompt for reauth in a tab

Registry

ComputerHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
  • ProfileReauthPromptREG_DWORD
UserHKEY_CURRENT_USER
  • ProfileReauthPromptREG_DWORD

Other policies in the same category

View all policies in this category (235)